Pages: 1
Your gaming history
msgPostApril 8, 2017, 12:46
msg

Big Boss
March 14, 2013, 07:50
Normal topicYour gaming history

Where did it all start for you?

For me it started way back in 1982 before most of you were even a sperm in your dads sack. My parents bought me an Atari 2600 and I played it to death. Ms Pac Man and Kangaroo were the forst games I ever played, I've been hooked ever since.

I quickly moved on to the Commodore +/4 which was pretty crappy except for one amazing game: Treasure Island. It had a few other good games, icicle works, fire ant etc, but most were not as good as the Commodore 64 versions.

Next up I got a Sega Mastersystem, it had Alex Kidd in Miracle World built in and I still love that game. As a whole the Mastersystem wasn't all that great, it didn't have many outstanding games.

Next up was a Commodore 64! This was amazing! You could get bruilliant games for £2.99 because they were on cassette tapes and very cheap. It took forever to load a game though.

Next up was a NES. I got the Mario/Duck Hunt pack. Games were too expensive to have many but I played Mario 1 and 3 to death and got really good at them

Next up was a Sega Megadrive. Outstanding console and game with this one, Road Rash, Streets of Rage, Sonic, Desert Strike.... I don't need to explain the great games it had, I'm sure you already know. Again though, cartridge games were really expensive, so we mostly borrowed friends games.

Then I got a Commodore Amiga! This was a gamechanger. It was so much better than any console or computer I'd had so far. Games were expensive despite being on floppy disc, but you could just copy them in under 2 minutes. I had thousands of games. This is definitely the best gaming platform ever made in my opinion.